China Medical University

China Medical University- Top MBBS University in China


China Medical University (CMU) was the first medical school established by the Chinese Communist Party. Its precursor was the Chinese Workers’-Peasants’ Red Army Military Medical School and Chinese Workers’-Peasants’ Red Army Health School founded in Ruijin city, Jiangxi province in 1931. After the Long March with the red army, it moved to Shan-bei. In 1940, proposed by comrade Mao Zedong and approved by the central committee of Chinese Communist Party, the name of the school was changed to China Medical University. CMU now has 18 colleges, faculties and sections, 130 departments, 34 disciplines(specialties) were authorized to grant doctor degrees and 49 were authorized to grant master's degrees; 11 specialties for undergraduates; 8 provincial research and treatment centers, 3 municipal research centers; 21 educational and research institutes or centers, 8 central laboratories of the university or its colleges; 15 independent research laboratories; 3 companies of science and technology. There are 2856 beds in CMU’s 3 affiliated comprehensive hospitals and one specialty hospital.



  • College of Basic Medical Sciences
  • The First Clinical College
  • The Second Clinical College
  • The Third Clinical College
  • School of Stomatology
  • College of Public Health
  • Faculty of Forensic Medicine


Hostel Fee
Per Year

(In RMB)

Tuition Fee
Per Year

(In RMB)

Total Fee
(Tuition + Hostel)

(In RMB)

Total Fee
(Tuition + Hostel)

(In INR)

6000 40000 46000 460000

* Amount is subject to change as per the exchange rate of RMB (1 RMB is approx Rs. 10/-)


WhatsApp Logo